Spider's Touch (Secret Service Series) 1936

Spider's Touch (Secret Service Series) 1936


The Spider's Touch (Secret Service Series). Valentine Williams, P. F. Collier & Son Corporation, New York, 1936.


Mystery Novel


Valentine Williams (1883-1946) was the author of "Okewood of the Secret Service," "The Yellow Streak," etc. "The Spider's Touch" is part of the Secret Service Series.


Young Fane, attached to the American Embassy in London, gets into trouble in Germany through the machinations of the beautiful Liselotte, who is an agent of Dr Grundt, called Clubfoot. Objects which Fane has lost are later offered for sale to the United States Government and the young attache is being hunted down by G-men, but Fane has disappeared somewhere in Central Europe. His twin sister, Patricia, organizes an expedition to find him before the Secret Service men can lay hands upon him. For this endeavor she enlists four soldiers of fortune. The story of the operations of Patricia's friends, the G-men, and Clubfoot's gang moves with speed and mounting tension.

Nice dark brown cover with blind embossed front cover title & gilt spine title. Nice secure binding (super light top spine shift) and clean pages. 7-1/2 x 5 with 275 pages.


Follow Us:

  • Lulu
  • Etsy
  • Biblio-logo
  • ebayicon
  • Pinterest Social Icon