THE LAND THAT TIME FORGOT by Edgar Rice Burroughs 1924

THE LAND THAT TIME FORGOT. Edgar Rice Burroughs, J. Allen St. John (Illustrator), Grosset & Dunlap, 1924.

Fiction Novel - Adventure - Fantasy


The Land That Time Forgot is a fantasy novel by American writer Edgar Rice Burroughs, the first of his Caspak trilogy. Starting out as a harrowing wartime sea adventure, the story ultimately develops into a lost world story reminiscent of such novels as The Lost World (1912), Jules Verne’s The Mysterious Island (1874), and Journey to the Center of the Earth (1864).


He adds his own twist by postulating a unique biological system for his lost world, in which the slow progress of evolution in the world outside is recapitulated as a matter of individual metamorphosis.


Red cover with black title. Clear pages with a mildly sunned spine and light cover wear. One of the illustrations is loose and present. 7-1/2 x 5 with 422 pages plus ads.


Follow Us:

  • Lulu
  • Etsy
  • Biblio-logo
  • ebayicon
  • Pinterest Social Icon